Press "Enter" to skip to content

Announcing the winner of the 2023 Ann Snitow Prize: Shariana Ferrer-Núñez


The Organizing Committee of the Ann Snitow Prize is thrilled to name Shariana Ferrer-Núñez its fourth annual honoree. The $12,500 award recognizes a feminist of outstanding vision, originality, generosity, and effectiveness, whose work combines intellectual and/or artistic pursuits with feminist and social justice activism.

The Awards Ceremony will take place, via Zoom, on December 12 at 6 PM EST. Shariana will be introduced by activist and lawyer Zoán Tanís Dávila Roldán and she will speak on “Movement-born theory and the intellectual in critical times.”REGISTER FOR THE EVENT

Shariana Ferrer-Núñez is a Caribbean Black feminist and queer organizer based in Puerto Rico. In addition to being a cofounder of La Colectiva Feminista en Construcción, she is one of the coordinators of the Escuela Feminista Radical (ESFRA). Her political practice seeks to dismantle systems of oppression while creating other forms of social and communal life. She is the co-author of Nosotras Contra la Deuda with Zoán Dávila Roldán.

—Shariana Ferrer-Núñez, winner of the 2023 Ann Snitow Prize

We extend our congratulations to Shariana and our gratitude to the judges, the members of the Organizing Committee and the Nominating Committee, and our generous donors.

Stay well,

The Ann Snitow Prize Executive Committee

Be First to Comment

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *